Skip to main content

People

Dr. Karina L. Christopher

MPH Director
  • MPH Director/Assistant Professor
  • Department: Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Office: Burrier 102
  • Mailing Address: Burrier 102
  • Email: karina.christopher@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1165
  • Expert Areas: Food intake patterns, life course nutrition, oncology nutrition, sports nutrition, medical nutrition therapy, and Appalachian foodways.

Barsha G Rogers

rogers
  • Senior Office Associate
  • Department: Master of Public Health
  • Office: Dizney 132
  • Mailing Address: Dizney 132
  • Email: barsha.rogers@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7566
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Michael David Ballard

ballard
  • Chair, Health Promotion and Administration
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 421
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: michael.ballard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1916

Dr. Michelyn Wilson Bhandari

Bhandari
  • Professor
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 424
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: michelyn.bhandari@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1145

Dr. Darryl Bradley Barnett

barnett
  • Professor
  • Department: Environmental Health Science
  • Office: Dizney 240
  • Mailing Address: Dizney 220
  • Email: db.barnett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6158
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-3:15

Dr. Gary Brown

brown
  • Professor
  • Department: Environmental Health Science
  • Office: Dizney 239
  • Mailing Address: Dizney 220
  • Email: gary.brown@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1992

Dr. Phyllis A. Bryden

Bryden
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 427
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: phyllis.bryden@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1147

Dr. Dana Keller Bush

bush
  • Chair/ Associate Professor
  • Department: Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Office: Burrier 102
  • Mailing Address: Burrier 102
  • Email: dana.bush@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3445

Dr. Erin Katherine Eliassen

Erin K. Eliassen
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Family & Consumer Sciences
  • Office: Burrier 200B
  • Mailing Address: Burrier 102
  • Email: erin.eliassen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2286
  • Expert Areas: Breastfeeding and the development of food behaviors among children.

Rachel Harrington

harrington
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Family and Consumer Science
  • Office: Burrier 102
  • Mailing Address: Burrier 102
  • Email: rachel.harrington@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1914

Dr. Derek Romeyn Holcomb

Holcomb
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 423
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: derek.holcomb@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1684

Dr. James Phillip Klyza

klyza
  • Professor
  • Department: Environmental Health Sciences
  • Office: Dizney 221
  • Mailing Address: Dizney 220
  • Email: james.klyza@eku.edu
  • Phone: 8596221975

Dr. Laurie Jane Larkin

Larkin
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 429
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: laurie.larkin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1146

Julie Ann Lasslo

Lasslo
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Health Promotion & Administration
  • Office: Begley 429
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: julie.lasslo@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1148

Dr. Jason W. Marion

marion
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Environmental Health Science
  • Office: Dizney 233
  • Mailing Address: Dizney 220
  • Email: jason.marion@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6343

Molly Allison McKinney

McKinney
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 429
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: molly.mckinney@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1146

Dr. Laurel M. Schwartz

Schwartz
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Public Health
  • Office: Begley 429
  • Mailing Address: Begley 420
  • Email: laurel.schwartz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1146
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/